Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Evaluation of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Programs by
This book uses case studies to demonstrate how to measure and analyze the health outcomes of programs designed to improve public health. It discusses methods and tools for process and cost evaluation and ways to appraise public health programs for their effectiveness.
Publication Date: 2015
Global Health 101 by
Global Health 101, Fourth Edition is a clear, concise, and user-friendly introduction to the most critical issues in global health. The author illustrates key themes through an extensive set of case studies, examples, and the latest evidence. This edition includes an enhanced emphasis on Universal Health Coverage, ethical priority setting, health disparities, and the quality of care. UPDATED COVERAGE of the global burden of disease and risk factors and of recommended interventions, at different parts of the health system, to address key health burdens. * ENHANCED COVERAGE of the determinants of health; the health of women; the health of children, adolescents and young adults; immunization; undernutrition and obesity; and, the growing prevalence of noncommunicable diseases.* EXPANDED DISCUSSION of KEY THREATS such as climate change, antimicrobial resistance, and emerging and reemerging infectious diseases.* MORE THAN 70 CASE STUDIES help illustrate critical issues.* THE NAVIGATE 2 ONLINE LEARNING PLATFORM, including the comprehensive and interactive e-Book, student practice activities and assessments, learning analytics reporting tools, bonus chapters on careers, additional case studies, and more. * ADDITIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES FOR FACULTY AND STUDENTS, including model syllabi, lists of key global health resources, global health videos, global health websites, and global health massive open online courses, and additional cases for classroom discussion.
Publication Date: 2019-10-24
Occupational and Environmental Health by
This book discusses the recognition and prevention of occupational and environmental diseases and injuries. It includes epidemiology, toxicology, ergonomics, hazardous exposures, and occupational safety.
Publication Date: 2017
Oxford Textbook of Global Public Health by
Covering public health and epidemiology, this book addresses these three aspects: the scope, methods and practice of public health. It discusses climate change, public health policies, genetic testing and wellness.
Publication Date: 2015
Public Health Nutrition by
This book provides an overview of public health nutrition. It includes public health nutrition tools and the application of intervention strategies. It covers the impact of environmental factors on public health, as well as public health policies.
Publication Date: 2017
Centers for Disease Control
The CDC is a government organization that works proactively to protect the health and safety of the United States from disease. It is the nation's health protection agency.
World Health Organization
This organization includes over 150 countries and works to advance the health and safety of the world's people.
Public Health & Safety - U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
This arm of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services provides information on safety pertaining to food, medications, medical devices, and violence prevention.
ASPR Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange (TRACIE)
Part of the U.S. HHS ASPR (Assistant Secretary for Preparedness & Response), the Technical Resources, Assistance Center, and Information Exchange (TRACIE) was created to meet the information and technical assistance needs of regional ASPR staff, healthcare coalitions, healthcare entities, healthcare providers, emergency managers, public health practitioners, and others working in disaster medicine, healthcare system preparedness, and public health emergency preparedness.
Public Health Partners
"Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce" is an organization comprised of U.S. government agencies, institutions involved in public health, and health sciences libraries. Current, authoritative information about public health is accessible.
American Public Health Association
Organization that works to improve the health of the United States people. It includes state and regional public health agencies and individual members.
Arizona Public Health Association
An affiliate of the American Public Health Association, AZPHA works to improve the health of Arizona's residents and to support health care workers, public health employees and educators.
Maricopa County Public Health
The Maricopa County Public Health Department is a government agency promoting the public health of county residents.
The Community Guide
Produced by the Community Preventive Services Task Force (CPSTF), this organization is part of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services. The CPSTF assembles and communicates evidence-based interventions for healthcare improvement for communities, businesses and healthcare oganizations.
NIH All of Us Research Program
This research project consists of a collaboration of researchers adding to a database of many different conditions or diseases. The goal is to employ precision medicine to select targeted treatments for patients with specific characteristics, lifestyles or genetic conditions.
Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health (University of Arizona)
Part of the University of Arizona, this is Arizona's first and only accredited college of public health.
Cochrane Library Collection
The Cochrane Library is the gold standard for evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials. Learn how to use the Cochrane Library Collection
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Learn how to usePubMed