Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tutorials and Instruction

Welcome

The Library Services team is here to serve the needs of all current Banner Health employees and affiliates.  Our staff is available remotely for one-on-one consultations or group instruction to help with research, search strategies, resource navigation, article delivery or sharing, citation management, literature searches and other information needs. 

Banner Health Library Services supports the entire Banner Health System.  If you are a Banner Health employee or affiliate in Arizona, California, Colorado, Nebraska or Wyoming we are here for you. Connect with a Banner Health Library Services team member from any where. Team Members are available by chat, email and phone.

Our Services

  • Browse our collection of online resources.
  • Use databases—Medline, PubMed, Cochrane, Lexicomp, Ovid Emcare, Up-To-Date and other specialty products
  • Read full-text electronic books & journals. Access available with OneSearch.
  • Prepare with board prep & MOC
  • Learn about library resources and procedures from library tutorials
  • Banner affiliates without a Banner email address may request an OpenAthens account
  • Request a literature search or in-depth research through Research Request Form or librarians@bannerhealth.com (see policy)
  • Request Article and Book Chapters by form, directly within PubMed, Ovid or QxMD or articlerequest@bannerhealth.com
  • Schedule a remote individual consultation
  • Arrange remote group instruction
  • Receive Table of Contents Alerts
  • Receive assistance publishing research articles
  • Use journal reading apps QxMD & Browzine
  • Request poster printing
  • Ask a question by chat, librarians@bannerhealth.com or phone 602-839-4353. 

What Does the Library Collection Include?

Banner Health Library Services serves all of Banner Health across five states. Our library collection criteria is to provide resources to accommodate the widest audience possible. We subscribe to many of the largest medical publication providers such as JAMA, NEJM, Oxford, Sage, Springer, and Wiley. 

Many specialty areas may not be covered by our collection.  We want our users to have access to every resource necessary to their clinical practice, business needs, and policy needs, therefore we have a dedicated team to provide exceptional article delivery service and turn-around times. Do not be discouraged if you find that a full text article is not immediately available to you! Request it instead! 

UA Faculty and students also have access to the UA library collection. However even a university library does not have everything. If you find that a full text article is not immediately available to you! Request it!