Skip to main content

Offsite Access

Information on OpenAthens, Mobile Resources, UpToDate, and Access to specific journals

Clinical Apps (use friendly URL)

AccessMedicine AccessMedicine (Apple, Android)

Create a MyAccess account by going to AccessMedicine and clicking on the University of New Mexico drop down menu and selecting "Sign In or Create a Free MyAccess Profile". Download the app on your device and enter the username and password for your MyAccess account. Accounts must be renewed every 90 days to show you are still affiliated with UNM.

NOTE: The AccessMedicine app has limited content does not contain all the features within the AccessMedicine website. For full functionality, go to AccessMedicine from your device's web browser.

Cochrane Library Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  
A Collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.

EBSCOEBSCO Databases, i.e. CINAHL, IPA, PsycINFO, Academic Search Complete (Apple, Android)

Go into the database you want to use through the HSLIC Database page. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on 'iPhone and Android Apps' and enter your email to be sent the download instructions. Once you have the app downloaded, click on "Settings" to select the databases you want to search. 

MicroMedexMicromedex

UNM subscription includes access to Micromedex Free Drug Reference (Apple, Android, Windows 8), Drug Interactions (Apple, Android), and IV Compatibility (Apple, Android) apps. 

Download the app then click on the link above to get the password for the app. Note: you cannot access the page with the password unless you are in the HSLIC, CON/COP, or Med 2 buildings. Use of Micromedex at UNM is for educational purposes only. Contact HSLIC if you have questions. 

Micromedex
Dosage and drug information, toxicological substances, and clinical care data decision support.

Natural Medicines Natural Medicines
Aggregated and synthesized data on complementary and alternative therapies.  Information is evidence-based, consensus-based and peer-reviewed.

PubMed for Handhelds PubMed for Handhelds- Mobile or App

Search from the webpage or download the app. Includes:
- PICO (Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome) search
- askMEDLINE: a free-text, natural language search
- Consensus Abstracts
- Search PubMed MEDLINE in 13 languages
- Clinical Queries

StatRefStat!Ref (Apple, Android, Blackberry)

Stat!Ref includes e-books such as ACP Smart Medicine, AHFS Drug Information, and the AORN Guidelines for Perioperative Practice. You must create a Stat!Ref account to use the app; click on the link above to view the setup instructions. To access Stat!Ref at UNM, click here.

Stat!Ref ebooks- Mobile

Click HERE Stat!Ref Mobile App Instructions
STAT!Ref is a collection of online books including ACP PIER & AHFS Drug Information Essentials, Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, Lippincott's Nursing Procedures, Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, and ICD-10 and 9. Stat!Ref also includes MedCalc 3000, a collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees.

UpToDate (Apple, Android, Windows 8)

You must register for an UpToDate account in order to use the mobile app. Click here for instructions on creating an UpToDate account.  Once you have created your account, download the app and enter your account credentials. The account must be re-verified every 90 days

UpToDate  
Up-to-date is designed to provide concise, evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care.  World-renowned experts, with extensive patient care experience, identify, review and synthesize medical literature as it applies to a clinical question.  Relevant research is cited and accessible throughout the UpToDate content, and the findings are incorporated into the summary and recommendations section of each topic.

 

AHRQ ePSS- Electronic Preventive Services Selector App
Helps primary care clinicians identify clinical preventive services that are appropriate for their patients. Search and browse U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations.

AIDSinfo HIV/AIDS Glossary App
Calculate App by QxMD
DailyMed Mobile
Diagnosaurus App
ECG Guide App by QxMD
Immunization Schedules by STFM- Mobile and Apps
LactMed App
MedScape App
NEJM Mobile App
Pedi STAT App by QxMD
 
ToxNet Mobile

Find More Apps